The AWG kindly invited me to cover the 50th annual Awgie Awards on Friday 25th August.  I interviewed the winners after they came off stage.  The interviews were:


Richard Lane Award for Outstanding Service and Dedication to the AWG - Kelly Lefever

Theatre For Young Audiences - Finegan Kruckemeyer

Children's Television 'C' Classification - Thomas Duncan-Witt

Children's Television 'P' Classification - Melanie Alexander

Animation - Tim Bain

Stage - Leah Purcell

Interactive - Que Minh Luu, Chris Burke

Music Theatre - Danny Ginges with Philip Foxman

Community and Youth Theatre - Lachlan Philpott

Television Serial - Faith McKinnon

Comedy Situation or Narrative - Luke McGregor and Celia Pacquola

Comedy Sketch or Light Entertainment - Declan Fay, Henry Stone, John Campbell, Stuart Daulman, Greg Larsen, Jonathan Schuster

Documentary Community, Educational and Training - Sam Meikle

Documentary Public Broadcast or Exhibition - Sally Aitken and Tim Ross

Feature Film Adaptation - Luke Davies

Television Telemovie or Miniseries - Kris Wyld and Kym Goldsworthy

2017 Major Award - Leah Purcell


Direct download: Awgies_2017_Complete.mp3
Category:TV & Film -- posted at: 9:24am AEST